Fairygodmuma's Blog

Sprinkle some magic in your life…

Magic Manifestations

on September 6, 2012

Want to know the secret to manifesting your dreams? Well, you dont need a magic wand, cauldron or a spell book. Oh no, everything you need  to make the magic happen is within you, and always has been. All you need to activate it is a creative mind, faith and gratitude!

 “Man, alone, has the power to transform his thoughts into physical reality; man, alone, can dream and make his dreams come true”  – Napoleon Hill

You create what you think about most. Good or bad, if you think it enough, it will become reality in one way or another. But to bring your dreams to life takes a little more than just thinking about them…

For example, maybe you want yourself a new car. So you start by visualising that car. The colour, the texture, the smell, the way the seat feels as you sink into it, what the engine sounds like when you put the key in the ignition, does it have a key to start the ignition? Imagine yourself in the driving seat, see your hands grasped around the steering wheel, feel your feet on the pedals. A great way to help enhance these visualisations is to arrange a test drive in the car, or if you are able, hire one! Really put yourself in the driver’s seat! Now, how does it feel to own that car? What emotions flood through you when you drive that car off the forecourt? Hold onto those feelings and replay them as often as you can, believing that you already own that car. These strong emotions are what will really attract that car into your life!

The stronger your emotions, the more vibrant and attractive your thoughts are, and the easier you will find it to manifest what you desire. Put all of your emotions into your visualisations to make them as vivid and real as possible.

The vibrations of mental forces are the finest and consequently the most powerful in existence”  – Charles Haanel

Try not to let doubt enter your mind. Dont ask questions or wonder how on Earth you could ever obtain or afford the thing that you want, because these negative emotions will push your desires further away. Besides, you do not need to worry how you will get what you want! The Universe works in marvellous magnificent ways to bring us the things we desire, sometimes in the most unexpected fashion! You wouldn’t order something on line and then spend your time wondering how they are going to package and send it to you, and when. Just believe whole heartedly that it is yours and on its way to you.

Nothing can prevent your picture from coming into concrete form except the same power which gave it birth – yourself” –  Genevieve Berhrend

Many years ago when I first learnt about this built in magic, I decided to give it a try, and I manifested not just a car, but a house and a large sum of money into my life. All within a year. 

I started with the car, which I actually hired out for a weekend away so I could improve my visualisations and really imagine it was mine. After handing it back, I continued to believe that it was mine. My current car was scrap, broken down and worth peanuts, and I had no savings or deposit to put down to purchase the car. This didn’t stop me believing. I also pictured myself living in a lovely modern 3 bedroom house in a particular area. I visualised sitting in the garden, playing with our children (which we didnt have at that point) and felt the euphoria of owning this house. I drove around the area and familiarised myself with it. I knew that houses in this area were very pricey and probably out of our price range, but I didnt doubt. I also imagined myself with a large sum of money that would clear my debts and leave me with money to spare. Where this would come from? I didn’t question how I would acquire it… I just knew I would!

Shortly after I fell pregnant with my son and we realised we’d need a family car. As if by magic, Mr GodMuma was blessed with an unexpected bonus at work, and a family friend offered to buy my beat up car for a decent price, to do up and sell on. We had money for a deposit on the car I had been dreaming of! Picking up and driving that car, as my own, felt every bit as good as it had in my visualisations! Just after my son was born we decided to try and buy a house, but with very little deposit and a recession in full flow, we could have struggled to get a mortgage. Could being the key word! Earlier in the year, a great uncle of mine had sadly passed away. In his will he left substantial monies to his siblings, which was subsequently shared with us! I had enough to pay off my debts and to contribute towards a new house! It resulted that the house we fell in love with (in the area we had wanted to live) was put at a lower price due to the recession, and this made getting a mortgage much easier for us. When I looked back I was overwhelmed with utter amazement! The car, the house, the money (and a child) all within a short time. Coincedence some might say. MAGIC, I say!

A man is but the product of his thoughts. What he thinks he becomes” – Gandhi

At first my dreams may have appeared unrealistic or unobtainable. However, with faith, the Universe will move mountains to make the impossible, possible.

I now use this magic most days for the little things and I can honestly say, the inspiration is flowing, my relationships are blossoming, my job is fulfilling – and I always get a good parking space (yes, I know I have wings, but this flying business is very tiring!)

The last bit of this magic manifestation, and perhaps the most important as I have said before, is gratitude. Be thankful for what you have now, as well as the things you are hoping to manifest in your life. You will find that by being grateful for all the wonderful things you already have in your life, you will not only attract more things into your life to be grateful for, but it will make you want for much less. You will feel content with all you have now and all you are now. There is immense power in the act of saying “Thank you” and truly meaning it.

In daily life we must see that it is not happiness that makes us grateful, but gratefulness that makes us happy” – Brother David Steindl-Rast

Everything your heart desires can be yours, if you truly believe it will.

Now get out there and start sprinkling some magic in your lives!

Love and blessings,

Fairy GodMuma xxx

Sprinkle some magic in your life!
Please leave a reply

